CINDERELLA TRIPPIN'

….let there be shopping….

“WILDLY PREGNANT” : The 2011 Collection On Canvas


Ever heard of “Pregnant Art“?  No? Quite frankly neither have I. But it’s the term that jumps to mind when I think of the wild creative frenzy that hit me the moment I discovered  I was pregnant with my daughter this year. Funnily enough , I was drawn to pink and hearts even before I knew that I was expecting a girl…also orange and red…

Am I an artist? Of course not.

Did pregnancy make me feel like one? DEFINITELY!

I painted right through morning all day  sickness, high blood pressure, haemrhoids, headaches………..the juices just kept on flowing……

Here it is….the 2011 Wildly Pregnant Art Collection :  ( stop giggling, Art Teacher Gr 9 )

THE JACKET

THE ASIAN COLONIAL

THE GIRLY PHASE

FLOWERS

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on ““WILDLY PREGNANT” : The 2011 Collection On Canvas

  1. Thanks for posting this photos of these oils! Love that last canvas (Flowers)!

  2. Happy Happy Holidays to You and your sweet family!

  3. I want the flowers! They’re gorgeous! The rest are pretty nice too :-)

  4. I have to disagree with you. I think you are quite artsy.

  5. Ps. I mentioned your post in my latest post :)

    http://gnatj.com/2011/12/21/everyone-can-sing/

  6. Pingback: Everyone can sing! | A Bit of This a Bit of That

  7. I adore the polkadot heals!!!!
    And you are an artist!

  8. Love it!!

    Your art is just so, rawly delicious!! Would love to buy some stuff from you, specially your first one in the photos..oh and the one with the leg and shoes…

    Your art speaks. Its not “just stagnant”…it’s vibrant and lively!!

    Absolutely love it!!

Hey, don't leave yet......please comment !

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 334 other followers

