CINDERELLA TRIPPIN'

….let there be shopping….

WHAT DO YOU MEAN “GOOD MORNING”?


Are you looking for a fight? Huh??? HUH??????

(Sorry, ignore that. Not fully awake yet. This post will be typed while semi-asleep. I will get a hold of myself shortly. Let me just finish the Nescafe Ultra Strong.)

I’m living with two distinct “morning people”. Who wake up with the ability to speak. Instantly. In full sentences.

They are so chirpy in the mornings it’s sickening. If any one of them could sing they would surely burst into song. URGGHH.

“THE HILLS ARE ALIIIIIIVEEEEEEEEEE WITH THE SOUND OF MEEHUUSSIC ……….!”

( The farmer can’t sing. You do not want to stand next to this man in a church. I have never heard someone sing so earnestly around all the correct notes. I’ve tried doing it. It’s impossible to copy. )

Back to the morning ritual.

“Mamma, wake up!”

“uhh….”

“Mamma,Mamma ! Open your eye! ”

“uhhh…”

Wet bum-in-soaked-pants in my face.

“Mamma, get up!! ” ( covers off, pulling of arms)

“UHHHHH……….”

“Mamma, tha sun is UP! “

WHOOPEE.

“Mamma!!!! “

Husband with the NESCAFE.

“WAKE UUUPPP…..IT’S A BEAUTIFUL DAY! “

RIGHT.

“Mamma, it’s a beautiful day! ”

I’m sure it will be. Once I wake up. How about 11h00?

(PS. To all of you hardworking people at work every day at 7h00 or 6h00 in the middle of the nightmorning…….Cheers! ………I raise my coffee mug to you…..)

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “WHAT DO YOU MEAN “GOOD MORNING”?

  1. I swear my brain does not even recognise 7am (when my baby gets up, if I’m lucky) as a legitimate time. It is, technically, the middle of the night. People who ENJOY this time of day are DEMONS.

  2. All my people are morning people, bar C who is really not a morning person. Gee, the poor kid is so grumpy.

  3. Spirited Mama on said:

    I feel you. I too live with two morning people (Dh and LB – 2yrs)

    They wake up and say TaaDaa!!!!!!!
    I, on the other hand, need time to “defrost”. BUt I love them for it

Hey, don't leave yet......please comment !

