CINDERELLA TRIPPIN'

….let there be shopping….

7 FRAGRANCE MEMORIES


 

1. CLINIQUE AROMATICS ELIXIR :

 

Always and forever, my mom. Her hand on my shoulder. Her hug. Her laughter. Her spirit. Ma, ek mis jou.

 

 

2. THIERRY MUGLER ANGEL :

 

Knysna Waterfront

Image via Wikipedia

My first solo holiday in Knysna . My first pay cheque.  Just me, sun, sea and flea markets. Lazy lunches, tea and scones. Sleeping in, spending whole days in pajamas, reading. Freedom. Indepence.

 

 

 

3. CLINIQUE HAPPY :

 

Dancing with  Mark Ward. Wearing a black mini skirt.  Young, thin, in love. Blind.

 

 

4. ESTEE LAUDER BEAUTIFUL LOVE :

 

My wedding day. A day that was meant to be.

 

 

5. THIERRY MUGLER ALIEN:

 

Teacher me. Dusty classrooms. Piano lessons.

 

 

6. ESTEE LAUDER BALI :

 

Christmas holidays in Mosselbay. The place with “champagne air”.  Bright, colourful, happy days.

 

 

7. KATE MOSS VINTAGE :

 

Pregnant with my daughter. Vanilla. Contentment. Peace.

 

 

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “7 FRAGRANCE MEMORIES

  1. Oh I also remember by fragrances – great great post. I might just copy some day….and for my wedding it was Tresor by Lancome.

  2. Luddite lass on said:

    Love this post! Fragrance is so important for memories. Estee Lauder Youth Dew is my mum’s perfume and it suits her perfectly. I always wear Loulou by Cacherel – perfume is my every day luxury.

  3. wouldn’t say no to any of those! but Beautiful-Estee lauder is my all time favourite. Classical and reminds me of my days before John and I got married. He used to buy me bottles all the time. now I get for my birthday, which is also cool.

Hey, don't leave yet......please comment !

