CINDERELLA TRIPPIN'

….let there be shopping….

THERE ARE 9 MILLION BICYCLES IN BEIJING


DINNER TABLE SCENE:

( starring 2 exhausted adults and one 4-year-old with a baby as an “extra” )

“Eat your custard! ” , says the mother.

“I’m eating it! ” , chirps the 4-year-old.

“No, you’re not! Hurry up. We’re all waiting for you to finish.”

“I like custard. But I don’t like that bit in the corner there. It tastes funny.” ( poking around in his bowl )

“It’s all the same custard. Eat up! ”

“No. It’s not. THAT bit tastes FUNNY!”

He takes a bite out of the opposite side of the bowl.

“THAT bit is better. I’m only eating that bit THERE.”

 

My son truly amazes me. The amount of excuses and reasons he can come up with to do EXACTLY the  opposite of what is asked of him points to true genius.

“I want the red one”  ( or any other colour except the one offered )

“I don’t want rice crispies. It’s called MICE CRISPIES. AND THAT IS WHAT I WANT.”

“I’m not hurting her. I’m hugging her.”

“She’s not crying because I’m hugging her too hard. She’s crying because she wants to watch CBEEBIES.”

 

Genius.

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “THERE ARE 9 MILLION BICYCLES IN BEIJING

  1. LOL😀 All too familiar scenes …. We offer Munchkin spaghetti and she says “No I want pasta” … “but spaghetti IS pasta darling” … “No it’s not! I want NORMAL pasta” (she means macaroni)

    They know just the right buttons to push don’t they?

Hey, don't leave yet......please comment !

