CINDERELLA TRIPPIN'

….let there be shopping….

DADDY MUST HAVE MARRIED YOU IN THE DARK


 

Everybody knows I’m not the world’s best waker-upper. It takes a good few Nescafe ultrastrongs to get me to a semi-conscious state in the mornings. And even then I’m inclined to communicate in grunts and uh-uh’s.

I wake up with bad hair and a bad attitude. Usually I manage to improve on both before 9h00.

Usually.

On my non-working days things can remain shaky in the dress up and make up department.

I slip easily into a pair of sloppy track suit pants and an oversized T-shirt. The hair gets a quick spritz of water and a fast blow with the hair dryer and the face stayes bare. No one who is anyone is going to see me, right?

Enter 4 year old snarky male-in-the-making.

“Mommy, I’m going with Daddy today. ”  ( suits me fine, my boy. You go farm with your father. )

But he is not done.

“Mommy, you don’t look smart today. Did Daddy marry you in the dark? ”

……….where in the world did he get THAT from??????

I shudder to think.

His grandmother up in heaven telling him to tell his mother to get her @#*&*%  in gear?

Mmmmm……………she always WAS super conscious of looks and had a way of checking for weight gain with the flick of an eye…..

 

 

 

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “DADDY MUST HAVE MARRIED YOU IN THE DARK

  1. Lol! Kids are so brutally honest!

  2. ROTFL!!!😀

    Your son is brilliant!!🙂

  3. cupcakemummy on said:

    I laughed so hard!

  4. Nothing that keeps you on your toes like the little ones! LOL

  5. LMAO! Love this one.

Hey, don't leave yet......please comment !

